Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Town Council

The City Council is the legislative branch of city government. The council carries out a variety of functions, such as adopting the city’s budget and ordinances, approving contracts and agreements and establishing the strategic plan and policies that guide the city government. Council members represent their constituents’ interests before the city government. Council posts are non-partisan. LaGrange is a town in LaGrange County, Indiana. The city is the county seat of LaGrange County.

Governed by a five member council that meets the first and third Monday of each month at 6:00 pm, in the LaGrange Town Hall. To view the Council Meeting Minutes for past meetings, please click here.

Council Members President: Ray Hoover
Vice President: Carolyn Glick
Member: Joshua Shotzman
Member: Diane Cameron
Member: Edna Bowser

Town Attorney Attorney
Bill D. Eberhard Jr.

Town Hall
Phone: 260-463-3241
Clerk Treasurer: Laurie D. Miller

Utility Office
Phone: 260-463-3241